Sustainable Challenges and Initiatives in Mobile Networks

Guy Daniels
By Guy Daniels

Jan 19, 2022

Available from:
Wednesday, 19th January 2022 at 07:00 London, 08:00 Paris, 02:00 New York time

To embed our video on your website copy and paste the code below:

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/TyVqpOaYV3c?modestbranding=1&rel=0" width="970" height="546" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Roundtable

Radio access networks are becoming more extensive with greater densification, leading to an overall increase in energy consumption. Which parts of the RAN can be made more efficient? What innovations are underway to address this issue? And what can be done in the core network to help?

Speakers

Jane Rygaard

Head of Dedicated Wireless Networks and Edge Clouds, Nokia

Laurent Leboucher

SVP Orange Innovation Networks, Orange and NGMN Board Member

Philip Laidler

Partner & MD Consulting, STL Partners

Yogesh Malik

EVP and CTIO, Tele2 and NGMN Board Member

Email Newsletters

Sign up to receive TelecomTV's top news and videos, plus exclusive subscriber-only content direct to your inbox.