Measuring the Energy Efficiency of Telecoms Networks

Guy Daniels
By Guy Daniels

Jan 18, 2022

Available from:
Tuesday, 18th January 2022 at 07:00 London, 08:00 Paris, 02:00 New York time

To embed our video on your website copy and paste the code below:

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/D4N-5M3DC2o?modestbranding=1&rel=0" width="970" height="546" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Round Table

Just how much energy is consumed by telecoms networks, and how does this compare with other sectors? Which parts of telecoms are less energy efficient than others? Can we identify which areas can be most readily addressed? And what efforts are underway to enable every part of the telecoms ecosystem, from components design and manufacturing firms to end users of all types, to reduce energy consumption levels?

Speakers

Azeddine Gati

Green ITN and Energy Efficiency Engineer, Orange

Saima Ansari

Senior Partner Manager, Group Technology Innovation, Deutsche Telekom and NGMN Project Co-Lead Green Future Networks

Vivek Gaur

VP Network Engineering, Colt Technology Services

Email Newsletters

Sign up to receive TelecomTV's top news and videos, plus exclusive subscriber-only content direct to your inbox.