The viability of Open Source stacks for the telco edge

Guy Daniels
By Guy Daniels

Apr 1, 2022

Available from:
Friday, 1st April 2022 at 07:00 London, 08:00 Paris, 02:00 New York time

To embed our video on your website copy and paste the code below:

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/HBD0ibjys8g?modestbranding=1&rel=0" width="970" height="546" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Panel Discussion

Open source projects for the Edge have delivered deployable code for a wide range of applications and users. So how viable now is an open source Full Stack approach for the telco Edge? Do the benefits outweigh any disadvantages, and would it give telcos the stability and flexibility they require?

Speakers

Beth Cohen

SDN Product Strategies, Verizon

Ildikó Váncsa

Senior Manager, Community & Ecosystem Open Infrastructure Foundation

Jason Shepherd

LF Edge, Linux Foundation and VP of Ecosystem, ZEDEDA