Chunghwa Telecom holds 2016 Annual General Meeting

Via Chunghwa Telecom

Jun 28, 2016

Taipei, Taiwan, R.O.C. June 24, 2016 - Chunghwa Telecom Co., Ltd. (“CHT”, TAIEX: 2412, NYSE: CHT) today held its annual general meeting. The meeting was hosted by Chairman Lih-Shyng Tsai. Shareholders in attendance represented 6,060,807,142 shares, or 78.12% of total outstanding shares.

The Company’s 2015 business report, 2015 financial statements and the proposal for 2015 earnings distribution were ratified by shareholders. In addition, the meeting passed proposals including:

  • The amendment to the “Articles of Incorporation”
  • The election of the Company’s Directors:
  • Directors: Lih-Shyng Tsai, Mu-Piao Shih, Chih-Ku Fan,Yu-Fen Hong, Yi-Bing

Lin, Chich-chiang Fan, Shu-Juan Huang, Hsu-Hui Ho, representing MOTC

  • Independent directors: Zse-Hong Tsai, JenRan Chen, Lo-Yu Yen, Kuo-Long

Wu and Yung-Chen Chen.

  • Release of restrictions on competitive activities on the 8th term directors

Yet, Mr. Yung-Chen Chen decided not to assume the position as independent director of Chunghwa Telecom. Besides, the MOTC changed its representative Mr. Hsu-Hui Ho to Mr. Shih-Peng Tsai being the labor director temporarily.

The 2015 earnings distribution proposal was also passed in the meeting. The dividend to shareholders is NT$5.4852 per common share in cash, totally NT$42,551,145,789.

This content extract was originally sourced from an external website (Chunghwa Telecom) and is the copyright of the external website owner. TelecomTV is not responsible for the content of external websites. Legal Notices

Email Newsletters

Sign up to receive TelecomTV's top news and videos, plus exclusive subscriber-only content direct to your inbox.