Fullscreen User Comments
Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LInkedIn Share on GooglePlus

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Loading…

Proof of Concept: Subscriber Aware SGi/Gi-LAN Virtualization

Telenor, ConteXtream, HP, SkyFire Networks, Redhat, Guavus

<iframe src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/ySucjo8LbBw?modestbranding=1&rel=0" width="970" height="546" frameborder="0" scrolling="auto" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Subscriber Aware SGi/Gi-LAN Virtualization

Introduction

  1. Verifies a subscriber aware method for service chaining intrinsically provided by the NFVI
  2. Demonstrates how the use of a subscriber aware service chaining method applied in the NFVI can enable virtualization of functions on the SGi/Gi interface of a 3GPP mobile network and provide elasticity to VNFs
  3. Shows how each subscriber’s specific service function element chain are selected and composed from a catalogue of individual functions, where the said set of functions can be hosted within a NFVI-PoP or across NFVI-PoPs
  4. Shows by example how virtualization can enable (a) programmability of network driven functions that are selected by subscribers on a self service portal (b) rapid introduction of new functions in the form of VNF’s greatly increasing service deployment velocity

Glossary

VNF: Virtual Network Function
VNFC: Virtual Network Function Component
VNFI: Virtual Network Function Infrastructure

Related Resources

Website
No related website
Twitter
No Twitter account currently available

Get in touch

Pål Grønsund, Research Scientist, Telenor
Pal.Gronsund@telenor.com

Ajay Sahai, Director Technical Marketing, ConteXtream
Ajay.Sahai@Contextream.com

Jason Guesman, SVP Sales and Business Development, SkyFire Networks
jguesman@skyfire.com

Sandeep Bajaj, Principal Architect, Guavus
Sandeep.Bajaj@guavus.com

Nicolas Lemieux, Principal Architect, Information & Communications Technology, Red Hat
nlemieux@redhat.com

Srikanth Kilaru, Global Product Line Manager, HP (Hewlett Packard)
srikanth.kilaru@hp.com

Join The Discussion

x By using this website you are consenting to the use of cookies. More information is available in our cookie policy. OK